Gispo Ltd

Gispo – a leading open source GIS house in Northern Europe – was founded at 2012 in Finland. Our GIS forges are situated in Helsinki, Turku and Joensuu.

Our philosophy is based on openness – our aim is to enhance the use and development on open source GIS tools (FOSS4G) and open geospatial datasets. For us openness is much more than just software, we want to be open in all communication and share gladly information and source code. This is why it is so nice to work with us!

We have a highly skilled team of GIS artisans who are eager to find the best geospatial open source solution for you, without any license costs.




Team

Profiilikuva

Sanna Jokela

CEO

Sanna Jokela is the CEO at Gispo. She has a MSc in geography. She is interested especially in open source and open data networks and co-operation, map making and projects connected to the collective usage of GIS data. Free time interests include interior design and gardening.

+358 40 766 4607

sanna@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Pekka Sarkola

GIS specialist

Pekka, M. Sc. (tech) is the founder and main partner of Gispo. He is passionate for Open Source and GIS, in Finland and internationally. As a hobby he bikes and writes a GIS blog.

+358 40 725 2042

pekka@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Salla Multimäki

Head of training & support services

Salla Multimäki is DoS in engineering, who is interested especially in GIS visual analysing, efficient usage of open data and thematics in teaching and learning. Freetime activities consist of walking the dog and renovating.

+358 40 583 3707

salla@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Santtu Pyykkönen

Sales manager

Santtu Pyykkönen is MSA who is interested in GIS (and all its glory), open source software and open communities and urban development. Freetime activities consist of running and reading.

+358 40 138 0288

santtu@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Jaakko Lehto

GIS specialist

Jaakko has a DoS in theoretical physics and he is interested in how to model the real world systems mathematically, there GIS comes in hand! In his free time he plays music and trains endurance sports.

+358 50 342 2209

jaakko@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Mikael Vaaltola

Software developer

Mikael is M.Sc. (tech) who is keen on software development, GIS analysis and programming.

+358 40 168 0008

mikael@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Maiju Rekola

GIS specialist

Maiju is Master in Regional Sciences and Environmental Politics. She is interested in refining data into more understandable format. She loves hiking and orienteering.

maiju@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Joona Laine

Software developer

Joona is M.Sc. (tech) who is interested in Open Source GIS tools, remote sensing and machine learning. In his freetime he likes to wander around aimlessly with his dog while listening to good music.

+358 40 657 7258

joona@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Pauliina Mäkinen

GIS specialist

Pauliina is an applied mathematician with somewhat inappropriately interdisciplinary education. Software development, interfaces, databases, machine learning algorithms, route optimization etc. Yet, often there is only one thing that sticks to your mind about Pauliina; Football for life.

+358 40 357 3724

pauliina@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Lauri Kajan

Software developer

Lauri is M.Sc. (tech) who is interested in coding, tech and problem solving. In his freetime he likes to spend time in nature and downhill ski.

+358 41 432 1265

lauri@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Riku Oja

Software developer

Riku is a software developer with physicist (PhD) background and an avid interest in open data, open source software, all manner of maps, urban development and location analysis. His favorite projects include Python, databases, backend, online services, APIs and data analysis, but he is interested in all things GIS.

+358 40 715 1467

riku@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Eemil Haapanen

GIS specialist

Eemil is a geography student interested in all things GIS. Favorite aspects include map-making, data visualizations and programming. In addition to geoinformatics, Eemil has studied urban geography and environmental sciences.

eemil@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Juho Rekilä

GIS specialist

Juho is a FM in folkloristics whose interests are in GIS, data analysis and communications. After graduating he has studied data analysis (esp. Python & visualizing data) and done graphic and sound design projects.

+358 44 309 7444

juho@gispo.fi

Profiilikuva

Jarno Kinnunen

GIS specialist

Jarno is a Master of Social Sciences specialized in human geography and GIS. Jarno has over 10 years versatile experience of GIS from both municipal and private sector. Jarno was born in Savonia, but now lives in Joensuu region.

+358 40 642 1613

jarno@gispo.fi